DentalCleaningCost.com is an independent cost reference guide. We are not a dental practice, insurance company, or healthcare provider. Costs are estimates only.
For practices

Your practice is listed here. This is why, and what you can do about it.

We publish the CMS NPI registry record for dental practices across the United States, alongside our own cleaning and scaling price research. You did not ask to be listed and you do not have to do anything. If you would rather the page carried your hours, your services and your own fee page, you can claim it for free.

Where the page comes from

Every practice page on this site is built from the NPPES data dissemination file, the public register of National Provider Identifiers that CMS publishes monthly and releases under the Freedom of Information Act. The file carries your registered legal name and any trading name, your NPI, your taxonomy codes, your practice address, the phone number you filed, the date CMS issued the NPI and the date you last updated your own entry. It carries no email address, no website and no prices.

We list 133,251 registry records. We build a full page for roughly 6,100 of them, the practices registered in more than one dental taxonomy code, because a record that says a practice does general dentistry, periodontics and oral surgery at one address supports a page worth reading. Everything else appears as a row on its city or metro page. If your practice is a row, there is nothing to claim, but corrections are still free: email us.

What claiming lets you add

Claiming is free, and it stays free for everything a reader needs: your website, your phone, and every correction. The Enhanced tier, $99 a year, is the part where the practice describes itself. Position on this site is not for sale at any price. A claimed page carries the note “Kept current by this practice” and a panel of your own, dated and labelled as supplied by you:

About the practiceEnhanced $99/yr
Up to 600 characters in the practice's own words. Shown in its own panel, labelled as supplied by the practice.
Services offeredEnhanced $99/yr
Cleanings, exams, x-rays, periodontal care, implants and so on, as the practice actually offers them. The NPPES taxonomy above is unchanged.
Published fees or membership planEnhanced $99/yr
The practice's own page, on its own domain. We link it rather than retyping figures.
Website
NPPES carries no website, so this is the only one the page shows.
Booking phone
Shown beside the NPPES phone, which stays on the page.
Office hoursEnhanced $99/yr
Including evenings and Saturdays, which is what people search for.
Taking new patients
Yes, no, or not stated. Dated on the page and expires after 90 days.
In-house membership plan
Yes, no, or not stated. A fact about how the practice works, not a price.

Why there is no price box

The obvious thing to let a practice type in is its cleaning price, and we will not do it. This site publishes state-level figures for a routine cleaning and for scaling and root planing with the source beside each one, so a reader can see where the number came from. A figure typed into a form has no provenance, and it goes stale the first time a practice adjusts its fees without logging in. So the listing links your own published fee page or membership plan instead, and it stays right without you touching it. If you publish nothing, the page keeps telling readers to ring you and ask for the cash price on code D1110, which is what we would tell them anyway.

What claiming never changes

Not one registry fact. Your legal name, NPI, taxonomy codes, address, the phone you filed with CMS and both registry dates come from NPPES and only NPPES can change them. Update them at source and this page follows at the next monthly refresh. Claiming does not move your practice up any list on this site, because no list here is ordered by anything a practice can influence. It does not remove the nearest-alternatives table from your page, and it does not stop us publishing our own price research.

This site sends no patient enquiries to practices and sells no placement. Claiming is not consent to be contacted by us or through us.

How we check it is really you

A person does it. On our other listings sites the register publishes a contact address, and the verification link goes to that address and nowhere else. NPPES publishes a practice phone and nothing else, so there is no address we could send a link to here. Rather than lower the bar to something anyone could pass, we check by hand: you email us from an address at the practice quoting your NPI, we read it against the registry record and may ring the number on the record, and we send a single-use link that opens the editor and expires in thirty minutes. It usually takes one working day.

Your first edit is read by a person before it reaches the site. After that, edits publish and we sample them. Anything that reads as a ranking claim, implies CMS or regulatory endorsement, puts prices or links in free text, or is untrue is rejected with the reason shown, and nothing is saved.

The note on the page, and what it is not

“Kept current by this practice” means somebody at the practice holds the listing and keeps it current. It is not a verification of your state license, your dentists, your infection control or your care, and it is not an endorsement by this site or by CMS. An NPI is a billing identifier, not a license. Every listing here tells readers to verify the license with their state dental board, claimed or not, and it will keep saying so.

Ready, or want something corrected? Find your practice to start a claim, read the listing terms, or email [email protected]. Corrections are free whether or not you claim, and we do not need you to claim before we fix something that is wrong.

Didn't find your answer?

Ask us. A real person reads every question and we answer the ones we can, with sources. If your question would help other readers, we may publish an anonymised version, with your permission. General reference, not medical advice.

Ask a question[email protected]

Updated 2026-04-27